C.A.L.M login

Meet the Team - Kerry Gates

13 June 2017

How long have you worked at Apex Lifts?

I have worked at Apex for four years. I was employed as a Service Co-ordinator to cover maternity leave and progressed to the sales team as a Minor Repairs Sales Consultant.
What’s your background/what are your past experiences?
My previous employment before joining Apex includes being an office manager for an interior design and build company and sales support at an IT company.
What does your day-to-day job involve?
My day to day job involves collecting information from engineers to allow me to provide accurate quotations for our clients.  

What’s your favourite part of the job?
My favourite part of the job is working within a supportive team and speaking to the clients.
What do you find the most challenging about your job?
I’m not always given a great deal of detail when I receive a quote request but we get there in the end!
What’s your favourite building in London?
Battersea Dogs Home, not visually but it’s what’s inside that counts!

What are your interests outside of work?
Fussing over my 10 year old chocolate labrador named Saffron. I am a bit of a granny at heart and enjoy being creative. I bake and make celebration cakes for friends and family. I am unable to sit and watch TV without doing something so always have knitting or a cross stitch on the go… I do also have a life and enjoy a drink or two!
If you had to describe yourself in three words, what would they be?
Funny, sensitive and caring.
We’re off to the pub – what’s your order?
It depends on the mood but often a gin and slim lime tonic with a drop of elderflower.
Favourite biscuit?
I’m a big fan of party rings.